Ohh Deer – Go Card or Go Home

Last week I was told about this competition held by Ohh Deer (distribution company to Paperchase, Waterstones, M & S etc.) called Go Card or Go Home. This is the first competition I have entered in a long while, and I understand that there is a small chance of winning as it is an open, free competition. However it is good publicity for my work, so even if I do not win this, someone else might approach me about the work I enter.

Considering what the companies involve have previously sold I decided to go for some of my work that I did a while ago, they are a bit different to my normal work but they are fun and I they would stand out.

I do want to do more of these works, using different scenes around the world, ranging from famous landmarks to natural phenomena. Doing a series of these would be really fun.

Fiona.

(Update: I did not win.)


Leave a comment